Changed my mind … for the first time.

Basically over the past few days I have been looking at some more japanese art and have tried to create some myself. It’s hard!

To digitally create a koi fish that actually looks decent takes some real effort. I don’t want it to seem like I’m giving up because it’s too complicated but I want my site to look really good, not just ok. I feel I will make a better looking site if I change my idea.

So. I was left thinking.

Most the photoshop work I have done before has had a textured under-layer and then other levels are built on top of that. I usually use a grungy style texture or a paper texture which I get from this amazing site –> http://lostandtaken.com

I was looking on there and found a really cool texture that I like and am now going to use it as the background of my website.

I have started changing it up already. Also I’m going to use an interactive menu (seeing as i’m an interactive media student). At the moment the menu has the standard little logo things on it but I will create some new ones on photoshop to replace those to stick with the theme of my site.

Here’s what it looks like right now:

At the moment it looks all centered and too uniform. I don’t want it to be like this. If its possible I want the slide show to be going on in the back ground and to then have parts of it creeping through the page. I will do a quick photoshop to show you what I mean. 2 secs ….

 

…back.

This is what I mean:

Basically, the slide show will seem to fade into the background and almost look like its creeping through it.

Leave a Reply

